Well hello there

Well hello there,

I wanted to share the reason for this blog…

So let me back up a bit and explain why I wanted to start a blog in the first place. I have been reading blogs for the past few years. My sister-in-law introduced me to Oh She Glows and since then my googlereader has become packed with blogs such as edible perspective, peas and thank you, fittingitallin, daily garnish, and so many more.  Everyday I look forward to reading and hearing about the lives of these inspiring women. All of these women are in different stages of life but each have such a distinct voice and a crazy drive. For a while I have just read blogs instead of starting my own because I didn’t feel like my story was exciting or as riveting as the blogs that I read.  But I think I have waited long enough and I am so excited to begin this blog.

I began my masters program this past Fall and I quickly realized that I need to focus on the positive precious moments of each day. I have really struggled within my masters program and constantly debate whether I made the right decision.  I want to look forward to each day and be thankful for everything I have. So I want to write posts about the things I love doing and what I am thankful for each day. I don’t want to miss any precious moments. I want to be present in the day and recognize what a wonderful life I have.

Quote of the day: “Just as the caterpillar thought the world was ending he turned into a butterfly.”

See you all soon!

2 thoughts on “Well hello there

Leave a Reply

