Sometimes you just need to run…

Good evening 🙂

Today has been one of those days. I am studying for my finals this week and I have an exam Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday as well as an exam next Tuesday. I have worked and worked but for some reason I feel like I haven’t gotten anywhere.

Beginning of my studying day:                                                                  After studying ALL day:

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. It is always wonderful to spend time with family and friends but I always get into a funk the next few days. The food gets put away and everyone heads home.. which is probably the reason my productivity hasn’t been the highest today.

This past weekend I had the best study buddy.. if only she could come up to school with me.

After being in the funk all afternoon I decided to switch up my plans and go for a run. It has been pouring rain today so I decided to hit the gym for a quick 2 mile run. After watching a bit of Sex and the City the movie while running.. I feel re-energized and ready to tackle the night of studying ahead.

Sometimes you just have to take a mental break.

Leave a Reply

