A moment to myself

Today I had my first final for my gross anatomy class. I have three exams left for this quarter but I am thrilled to have at least one exam finished.

I think sometimes in midst of a crazy stressful week it is important to just take a moment to yourself. Just to be. Before exams I always have a very difficult time getting myself to be able to eat. All of those butterflies in my stomach make me feel full. But today I was determined to be able to get in a good meal that would help my mind be able to perform well on my first exam.

Although not the most exciting of lunches.. I felt full and ready for my exam.

ImageAnd I had a moment all to myself where I could be calm in the midst of such a stressful time.

Can you believe it is almost December?!

Leave a Reply

