Random happiness

It is so important to appreciate the small things that happen in your day that make you happy. I tend to get so focused on what is happening tomorrow that I disregard all of the wonderful things about today.  This blog space allows me to document those moments in my life that I want to remember.  I hope that by posting as frequently as I can- I will be able to really live in the present moment.

I have been trying to work hard and get ahead on my grad school work including my readings for this week. Carmen and I woke up early to get some ready finished. But the whole process just really wore her out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is a such a nice feeling to get work finished.  My reward for working so hard… is Jazon Mraz’s new CD! It is so good! Good bye productivity. I have always loved Jason Mraz’s music. “I Won’t Give Up” is currently my favorite on the album.

Check out the following link 🙂 http://youtu.be/O1-4u9W-bns

Another positive aspect of the past few days is that Cody and I have been making a list of places and things to do in New York City since he will only be 1.5 hours North of the city. Let me tell you this list is pretty extensive.. from the best pizza place in NYC— shopping all over the city— too a picnic in Central Park. It is going to be such a fun place.

The other night we actually bought my first ticket to go see him. I got a little teary thinking about him being so far away- but this is such a great work opportunity.  We are going up the second week of May to find a fabulous one bedroom apartment 🙂 It will be a fun adventure and a veryy long car ride.

Although I am nervous about being in a different state from Cody- I truly believe the best is yet to come.

Leave a Reply

