Midweek hiatus

Yesterday was a whirlwind. I had a successful presentation, interview, classes, and scheduling for next year. I was able to get the majority of my work finished for the week but I still have two papers to finish- one for Thursday and one for Friday.

As a reward for my long day I took a break and watched the Reds game with Cody and did a full on pedicure.. soak, massage, bottom coat, 2 base coats, and a top coat.. the whole 9 yards.

OPI: Tasmanian Devil Made Me Do It (how funny are those names?!)

Today I was actually able to spend time with one of my grade school friends, Elizabeth.  My family moved between my 2nd and 3rd grade year of elementary school and Elizabeth and I became instant friends through youth group.

Trying on my dance dresses for fun.

Unfortunately when we both went to undergrad we lost contact.  I randomly bumped into Elizabeth last quarter on the bus and we decided to hang out… well 6 months later. We finally made it happen!

Elizabeth and I decided to go for a hike and originally planned on taking Carmen with us.  But since Cody and I are headed to NY this weekend to find an apartment for Cody- we took Carmen home for the weekend as she can’t stay in the hotel we are staying in.  Carmen is on “Spring break” this week with the grandparents 🙂 Ah.. miss her so much already!

Even sans Carmen, Elizabeth and I had a great hike! I was so nice to spend time together and catch up since it has been sooo long.  Honestly we didn’t stop talking the entire time.

The hike was just what I needed- it felt like a midweek hiatus.  After four hours of hiking I felt so relaxed and happy. I can not believe we haven’t made time to see each other sooner.

Posts to look forward to throughout the rest of the week.. Fashion Friday and Weekend Report of NY!

Leave a Reply

