Fashion Fridays: Work Appropriate

Hi there!

I can’t believe how quickly the weeks are flying by this summer. I am working at my internship 2 days a week and then working the other 5. Seven days of work– it’s a bit much but you have to pay the bills somehow. So it’s time for another Fashion Friday.

Since I have been working so much I thought a work appropriate look is the way to go this Friday.

Top

JCrew: Schoolboy blazer. I have this blazer in navy blue. I bought this blazer about 5 years ago and it is still in great condition (I probably end up wearing it about 2-3 times a month to work). It is an investment but something that definitely doesn’t go out of style. I really like this gray neutral version.

In fear of a boring outfit I like to pair the blazer with a graphic shirt or textured shirt that adds a little something unexpected instead of doing a traditional button down. I love the graphic  on this shirt from Urban Outfitters. 

Bottom

I always get super hot at work so with a blazer on I almost always wear a skirt. I love this shirt from Banana Republic. The texture and pattern are really interesting.

Shoes

Enzo Angiolini “Tanen” Pump: Nordstrom’s anniversary sale is going on right now and these shoes originally $99.95 are now $66.90. I’m not sure you can say that’s really a steal. But still $33.05 off for shoes is a good deal ~especially because I wear black heels with so many of my work outfits.

Accessories

I would pair this outfit with a pop of color such as Essie: Camera nail polish– “a brilliant coral pink neon.” This color is similar to the one in the shirt but just more vibrant.

Lastly I would add a fun pair of earring and then call it a day. I found these pretty earrings on Claire’s. I haven’t shopped there in years but I think these complete the outfit.

Have a great Friday!

4 thoughts on “Fashion Fridays: Work Appropriate

  1. Pingback: Fashion Fridays: Favorite Running Item « Life's precious moments

  2. Pingback: Fashion Fridays: Favorite Running Items « Life's precious moments

  3. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Ombre Trend Alert « Life's precious moments

  4. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Test Drive on Polyvore « Life's precious moments

Leave a Reply

